Do you need a fresh start?

it's not too late

Happy Palm Sunday!

Before we jump into this newsletter I want to take a second to share my heart behind the Unveiled program since there is only a couple days left to sign up for this next cohort!

When the Lord placed Unveiled on my heart, what I kept hearing Him say was, “teach my daughters how to truly walk with me. Teach them what it looks like to go deeper and experience what true intimacy with me looks like on a daily basis.” — So, in this program my heart is to do exactly that. I share pieces of my story never shared before, I share lessons I learned the hard way, and I invite you into my personal process with The Lord. There are weekly scriptures, guided journal prompts, personal activities to help you take the principles we dive into and make them practical for your daily life, andddd my FAVORITE aspect of this program, the community! YOU ARE NOT IN THIS ALONE! Not only am I going to be walking with you hand in hand, but there is also a community of women who are walking this next year out with you. 🙌🏼 My prayer is that if you feel the prompting that this is for you, that you wouldn’t delay! That you would take the leap of faith that is required, and invest in yourself today!!

our life recently: snuggles, prepping baby brothers’ nursery, and eating good :)

Life has been pretty sweet lately but, honestly, it’s been exhausting. It feels like the more “strategic” we try to be in preparation to become parents of 2 under 2 the more resistance we feel… Have you ever just tried to do the right thing and it be way harder than expected or it just flat not work out? Join the club. Lol.

What is your normal response to facing resistance?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

It’s extremely challenging but as always, God has ministered to our hearts and while we are still in the thick of it, we have had a few things revealed that have been encouraging to us and we hope they encourages you.

  1. Where we end, God steps in. I was visibly frustrated. Nothing was working. I looked up and said “what do you want me to do right now?” (there may have been a tinge of anger in my tone). And boom. I immediately felt peace. Lord, I’m crying writing this right now. It’s like God allowed me to run out of myself so that I’d run into Him. If you’re only doing things in your strength then you will labor and not have your strength renewed, you will run and grow weary, you will walk and grow faint, you will lean on your own understanding and your paths will not be straight. See where we are going with this?

  2. We have to stop complaining. It doesn’t help. We love to express our frustration like the best of us but we end up speaking curses not life. It’s not helping, it’s hurting. Words have power and we are using them for the wrong team. Pray against the spirit of frustration and when you catch yourself complaining, stop, repent & say something positive instead.

So if you need to. Take a deep breath, remind your heart that God’s got this and He’s got you! Similar to how when Jesus was crucified it seemed like all hope had been lost but that’s where hope was found. Turn to Him!

So…we owe you an apology and a massive thank you! If you remember from last weeks Sunday Send we launched our referral program! We had NO IDEA what the response would be and we were blown away and honestly not ready. So if you are waiting for your “rewards” for your referrals, hang tight… They will be sent out this week!

Thank you for being here and for being part of the Sunday Send! We love you & remember… you are God’s masterpiece!

P.S. whenever you’re ready, here are three ways we can help you!….

  1. Looking for how to get back that fire for Jesus? Watch This

  2. Wanting to take your prayer life more seriously? Try a Prayer Journal This helps us embrace prayer with God, build strategies for prayer and also slow us down to not be so “flippant” with our connection with God.

  3. Want an easy way to start budgeting? We use Monarch and it’s made things super simple. The big take away for us has been seeing how much the quick coffee breaks, eating out and other discretional spending hurts the goals we made on the app.

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to The Sunday Send to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now