Our Redemptive Birth Story! 👼🏼

God heard our prayers!

Our Redemptive Birth Story! 👼🏼

Hey there! A quick note before we jump in! There are A LOT of new readers which is very exciting! So welcome to the Sunday Send! Every week we do our best to share inspiration & resources to encourage us in the faith! But this week is a little different as it’s all about testimony & watching God move ! If you want to check out any of our previous newsletters and get those resources you can do so here

If you have been on the journey with us for a bit, you know our first birth experience was far from what we were hoping & praying for. To be honest, it took us a while to process where God was in all of it even though we knew He was covering us. Fast forward to preparing for sweet Noah’s birth, the one word we kept praying over it was “redemptive”. We desperately wanted to feel the Lord’s presence tangibly in the room. We wanted to feel His comfort & God heard our prayers. (hence the name, Noah: Comfort & Samuel: God has heard)

What unfolded was nothing short of Holy. Yes, I just described our birth experience as Holy - never did I ever think that would be a word I associated with birthing a child at home with no meds lol! Okay, so here is the full scoop …

At 10pm the night before Noah’s due date, my water broke! I wasn’t in active labor yet so I knew if I could get rest now, that would be the goal (I learned the hard way last go around). So I put on one of my favorite movies (the holiday iykyk), snuggled up in bed, and drifted off between the very sporadic contractions. Around 2ish I noticed they were getting closer & closer together & by 3am the whole team had arrived. What was so wild was how manageable it all felt, how much joy I was experiencing, & the fact that I was still smiling & telling stories even though my contractions were about 3 min apart! It was almost comical - chad & I were in SHOCK! (excited to share some of the video footage we got!)

Around 6 or 6:30 am things started to take a turn, the tub was once again slowing me down & I was having a hard time not letting the fear from our first birth experience creep in. Taking thoughts captive is easier said than done… This is why I truly believe the Lord led us to switching to another home birth. When it got tough, the midwives & doula stopped everything, laid hands on me & started praying. Chad started reading scriptures over me & reminding me of the power of the thoughts I was thinking & the words I was speaking. I mean, he literally had to slap me with some truth bombs but he knew it was exactly what I needed in that moment.

I felt a second wind of faith & energy come over me & it was time to push. To say it wasn’t painful would be a lie, but I also felt God’s presence manifested in the room like never have before. He was there. He renewed my strength when I needed it the most. He reminded me of the joy set before me.

So on 4/5/24 at 8:46am, in the golden light of morning, weighing 9 pounds 3 ounces, our sweet Noah Samuel Masters was safe in our arms! What a blessing from above. God hears you. God redeems & God restores. Keep your eyes on Him and your faith in Him!

Oh! The full redemption story doesn’t stop there… but you will have to stay tuned for next week’s Sunday Send for those updates tehe!

Where are you needing God to show up?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

Thank you for being a member of the Sunday Send! We love you & remember… you are God’s masterpiece!

P.S. whenever you’re ready, here are three ways we can help you!….

  1. Check out our recent podcast on the best strategy for taking thoughts captive! here

  2. We don’t have a discount code but we love supporting our friend’s businesses! If you are a lady and looking for a spring wardrobe refresh go check out Neuflora! here

  3. We offered this in our first Sunday Send, but if you’re new here and want our Boundaries check-in resource you can get them here

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to The Sunday Send to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now